Language: 
To browser these website, it's necessary to store cookies on your computer.
The cookies contain no personal information, they are required for program control.
  the storage of cookies while browsing this website, on Login and Register.

Author Topic:  Auto Pickup  (Read 5167 times)

lackland

« on: 07, July 2014, 00:21:40 »
I am officially starting to develop for Daimonin!

For my first project i have decided to implement an Auto Pickup feature. This will allow players to select which items they would like to auto pickup, and auto pickup will work when a corpse is applied.

I am still learning my way around the client source code. Today i got the client compiled, then i created an elseif for my /ap command in client.c. I then created two source files: pickup.h and pickup.c which has one function ap_command, which parses the input of of the /ap command. I will host my stream on my own server which will be accessible to anyone until i am granted svn write access to my own stream on the Daimonin Sourceforge if i may be so honored.

One problem that i am encountering is that it is running my code fine, but also returning /ap is not a valid command. I am wondering if that is the server parsing it? If so i want to make this command client side only as the server doesn't need to use it. Unless perhaps it would be better organizationally for the server to know what the client wants to auto pickup, rather than the client 'getting' those items. I have not had enough time to study the Daimonin source to make that determination.

So far my code is just organizational and verbose, by the end of the week i plan on learning enough to have statically coded pickup functionality. Then i will work on a dynamic command system of adding and removing items to be auto picked up. Then i will create a checkbox gui menu using the already in place system (similar to skill list etc) for users to easially select which types of items they want to pickup.